David Bogie Wins 2012 Jim Clark Award

(Monday 9 July 2012)

David Bogie.

The Association of Scottish Motoring Writers has presented its annual Ford-sponsored Jim Clark Award,, named after the 1963 and 1965 F1 World Champion, to rally driver David Bogie.

Bogie was deemed worthy of the honour after becoming only the second driver (after the almost legendary Drew Gallagher) to win the Scottish Rally Championship since its inception in 1957, but also the first to win both that and the British titles in the same year.

Accepting the Award, Bogie referred to its past winners, who include Sir Jackie Stewart, David Coulthard, Allan McNish, Steve Hislop, John Cleland and both Jim and Colin McRae. "That says it all," he commented.

Add new comment

Plain text

To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Type the characters you see in this picture. (verify using audio)
Type the characters you see in the picture above; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.

Manufacturer Search

back to top